Plain Nuts

Did you ever spend time in a hospital because things were not right…..in your head?  When your head takes a left turn you can’t be in your right mind. That’s when you go on a detour to the fourth floor, a basement or a ‘special place’.  Some people call it “going nuts.”  Actually the term originated during the time of the Civil War when to be “off one’s nut” meant that you were insane.

In case you are asking, yes, I have been there several times.  I didn’t  loose touch with reality; but reality was heavily fogged, in slow motion and filled with a mind boggling darkness.  The kind of darkness that makes the nurse give you a crayon to write with instead of a pencil.  (If you have been there, you understand what I mean.  If you haven’t been there, think about it for a moment!)  So there I was with darkness all around, yet there were days when God pulled back the shadows just long enough for me to catch glimpses of  HIM.

In the days to come I hope to offer you glimpses of God…not “a god”, but God who is the One and Only.  Maybe you don’t like such a bold statement coming from a nut.  That’s OK.  You can still keep on reading if you have an open mind that is not afraid of what an extremely intersting God can show you.  He is like that.  He wants to be known.  He does not play hide and seek.  He walks the halls of the mind spreading truth where we so desperately need it.  

My notes are mainly to myself, but displayed for you to find through some search engine online.   I don’t know if I will write daily or take some time in between.  I do promise to write only when I really have something to say.  Until next time…thanks.

About 2b14u

I'm just a person. A person who has learned a lot of truth in the darkest days of life. The truth that glimmered, flashed and at times broke through like a day's dawn all came from the hands of a mighty God. His light makes the darkness worth it. To know my background, visit my posts titled "Jack-in-the-Box" and "Jack's Still Jumping"- Feb. 2012.
This entry was posted in depression and hope. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Plain Nuts

  1. Mel says:

    “In the days to come I hope to offer you glimpses of God…not “a god”, but God who is the One and Only. Maybe you don’t like such a bold statement coming from a nut. That’s OK. You can still keep on reading if you have an open mind that is not afraid of what an extremely interesting God can show you. He is like that. He wants to be known. He does not play hide and seek. He walks the halls of the mind spreading truth where we so desperately need it.”

    AMEN!!!

    Like

  2. If it weren’t for God, I wouldn’t be alive! Looking forward to reading more of your blog! Thank you for visiting mine!

    Like

Your thoughts?

