hmmmmmmmmmmm…I am woman

I like it when my mind can be silent.  It rarely happens.

My thoughts tend to run over, run around and run into each other becoming a conglomerated clump.  I think the complicated thought process of a woman is why men have no clue how to deal with the female species. 

Our thoughts operate like an airport.  One thought is taking off, one is in mid-air, one is approaching its destination, another is circling.  One is landing while one is taxing, and another is in the hanger under repair.  All of this thinking occurs in a split moment of time. 

Add several emotions to all of that and you have WOMAN!  Take all of the above away and leave one thought on an airplane…you have MAN ……..and he has probably lost his emotional luggage!  

Forgive us if at times we seem a little “flighty.”   The control tower must be having problems.

About 2b14u

I'm just a person. A person who has learned a lot of truth in the darkest days of life. The truth that glimmered, flashed and at times broke through like a day's dawn all came from the hands of a mighty God. His light makes the darkness worth it. To know my background, visit my posts titled "Jack-in-the-Box" and "Jack's Still Jumping"- Feb. 2012.
This entry was posted in depression and hope. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to hmmmmmmmmmmm…I am woman

  1. so funny and true!

    Like

  2. Jewels says:

    So true! I love the word conglomerated haha! Another favorite word of mine is discombobulated. Both of which I can relate to as a woman at times. 😉

    Like

  3. Angus Lewis says:

    Sometimes we have no thoughts; not in the hanger, nor the runway, nor in the air.

    Like

    • 2b14u says:

      I am laughing right now after reading your comment. It was all said in love to those of you who are men. Thanks for admitting what we pretty much had figured out. I, by mercy, gave you at least one thought in the air!!

      Like

  4. Amy says:

    I laughed. And agreed! 🙂 Too funny. Us woman are SO complicated!

    Like

    • 2b14u says:

      My family discussed it at the table last night. My son is going to use that blog against me when I can’t get a thought out of my mouth…I mix up words regularly when I have a lot of planes in the air or runway. When I could not think of a word I needed to use in a sentence he asked me if my “plane had crashed.”

      Like

  5. Update, add toilet paper to that man’s plane!
    🙂

    Like

  6. NanaDoll says:

    i have so many responses taxiing to the runway as i type 🙂

    Like

Your thoughts?

