the times

Am I the only one that feels like it is getting late…that feels like earthly time is wrapping up? 

Am I the only one that has surges of urgency that rises up in the heart – an urgency for truth, an urgency for the gospel, and an urgency for higher matters?

Am I the only one that catches a fleeting glimpse of eternity and sees that it seems closer and clearer than ever before?

Am I the only one?

About 2b14u

I'm just a person. A person who has learned a lot of truth in the darkest days of life. The truth that glimmered, flashed and at times broke through like a day's dawn all came from the hands of a mighty God. His light makes the darkness worth it. To know my background, visit my posts titled "Jack-in-the-Box" and "Jack's Still Jumping"- Feb. 2012.
This entry was posted in depression and hope and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to the times

  1. Jewels says:

    No, you’re not the only one…

    Like

  2. Perhaps the globe is merely spinning faster than usual? NO. The great and fearful time of the Lord is near. . . Repent, for the kingdom of the Lord is at hand! Shalom

    Like

  3. Mira Jay says:

    You can’t be the only one dear…

    Like

  4. Christine says:

    And here I thought it was just me. But no, I’ve heard others say it, too. I wonder just what makes us feel this way — but I know what you mean when you talk of a sense of urgency. I have the strongest feeling I must get some important things done, but the time is slipping by so, so fast!

    I saw a billboard last week alerting parents that kids nowadays are getting about 7 hours of screen time every day. (Pictures of cell phone, video game, TV, computer on side.) It seems Satan is making a powerful bid for children today, to snare their minds so the Lord can hardly get through; that frightens me.

    Like

  5. The growing urgency for the gospel has gripped me too. People need the Lord.

    Like

Your thoughts?

