If I Could…

If I could make sure my family would grow old together…… I would.

If I could give them physical possessions that would make life easy…..I would.

If I could protect their health, straighten out the road, and smooth the bumps….. I would.

If I could place them into the perfect job and arrange the perfect marriage…. I would.

If I could write the resolve to “follow God no matter the cost” into the heart song of my sons…..I would.

If I could, I would….but, I can’t.

My woulds might be Good, but they would miss the Best.
My wisdom is not high enough.
My sight is too short.
My plans would fail and miss eternity’s purpose.

So my coulds and woulds, have to surrender to His “I will.”
For His wisdom is high.
His sight is far.
His Good is always Best.
His “I will” reshapes everything on my list.

About 2b14u

I'm just a person. A person who has learned a lot of truth in the darkest days of life. The truth that glimmered, flashed and at times broke through like a day's dawn all came from the hands of a mighty God. His light makes the darkness worth it. To know my background, visit my posts titled "Jack-in-the-Box" and "Jack's Still Jumping"- Feb. 2012.
This entry was posted in depression and hope. Bookmark the permalink.