fetch and chew

DSCN0622

My dog loves to fetch. He will willingly go after the ball, but he hates returning it to me. He likes to play keep away after he fetches. All my dogs have been that way. But I have begun to notice something. He loves for me to throw the tennis ball as far as I can and he runs after it with all his heart, but then he sits down and chews on the ball. Sometimes he chews and chews until he is on his side asleep. The ball is in his mouth, his eyes are closed, but he still chews.

This past week I went to a conference where I fetched and chewed with other eager participants. The speakers threw out information that I found joy in catching and now I am chewing…..and chewing…and chewing. And, yes, sometimes I have chewed while on my side, fully asleep.

I want to write about the things they taught. I want to throw it out there and if by some means you catch a word or sentence I pray that the Holy Spirit will help you chew and chew and chew.

Since this is my first writing on this, I want to introduce the people that gave me truth to think about during the past week.

Gordon Fort, senior vice president for prayer mobilization and training
Randy Rains, associate vice president for spiritual life and formation

Eddie Cox, director for the Office of Global Prayer Strategy;
and his wife, Debbie
Eleanor Witcher, associate director Office of Global Prayer Strategy

When you read this blog, you will see many thoughts that came from their hearts. They taught, not only with competency, but also with godly authenticy. I can take pretty good notes, but I usually fail to get some of the details. For this I apologize to these conference leaders if a fact is incorrect in some way. However, it is my goal to communicate what they said and then write what has come from the “chewing.” I praise God, from Whom many blessing flowed from their lives last week.

For now, I am going to go chew some more…and pray. Maybe sometime soon I will write what I learned. If so, together can have a fine game of fetch and chew. Want to?

About 2b14u

I'm just a person. A person who has learned a lot of truth in the darkest days of life. The truth that glimmered, flashed and at times broke through like a day's dawn all came from the hands of a mighty God. His light makes the darkness worth it. To know my background, visit my posts titled "Jack-in-the-Box" and "Jack's Still Jumping"- Feb. 2012.
This entry was posted in depression and hope. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to fetch and chew

  1. Anonymous says:

    Excited to read more of your chewing,

    Like

Your thoughts?

